Humsafar Express

TomorrowDay After

Humsafar Express Details

Available Classes
Catering Services
No. of Active Trains
Maximum Speed
130 kmph

About Humsafar Express

Humsafar Express is an integral part of India's vast and dynamic railway system. As part of the Indian Railways' commitment to connecting diverse parts of our country, the Humsafar Express plays a pivotal role, offering passengers a safe and comfortable journey.Humsafar Express covers journeys that cater to various travel needs - whether you're embarking on a business trip, returning home, or exploring the vibrant culture and picturesque landscapes of India.In terms of classes of travel, the Humsafar Express usually offers a range of options to cater to different needs and budgets. Each class is designed to provide a blend of comfort, space, and affordability, ensuring passengers can choose an option that best suits their travel requirements.

Humsafar Express Fare Details

Depending on the route distance and class the fare of Humsafar Express for a complete journey from initial source to last destination may vary from ₹435 to ₹3125. The final fare for Humsafar Express will be a combination of the base fare, dynamic pricing adjustments, reservation fees, and any applicable concessions. Always check the latest fare details at the time of booking, as it can change due to factors like tatkal, dynamic pricing model and other factors.

Major Humsafar Express Routes

Below are some of the major routes Humsafar Express covers, showcasing the wide reach across India.

  • Humsafar Express 12350/12349 travels between Delhi and Godda in approximately 22 hrs 40 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 12275/12276 travels between Prayagraj and Delhi in approximately 7 hrs 45 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 19092/19091 travels between Gorakhpur and Mumbai in approximately 36 hrs 2 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22985/22986 travels between Udaipur and Delhi in approximately 11 hrs 12 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 12504/12503 travels between Agartala and Bangalore in approximately 63 hrs 27 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 12595/12596 travels between Gorakhpur and Delhi in approximately 12 hrs 2 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22317/22318 travels between Kolkata and Jammu in approximately 34 hrs 12 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22353/22354 travels between Patna and Bangalore in approximately 44 hrs 30 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22914/22913 travels between Saharsa and Mumbai in approximately 35 hrs 22 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22868/22867 travels between Delhi and Durg in approximately 20 hrs 45 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22706/22705 travels between Jammu and Tirupati in approximately 46 hrs 52 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22887/22888 travels between Howrah and Bangalore in approximately 31 hrs 42 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22497/22498 travels between Shri Ganganagar and Tiruchirappalli in approximately 55 hrs 50 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22833/22834 travels between Bhubaneswar and Bangalore in approximately 25 hrs 0 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22920/22919 travels between Ahmedabad and Chennai in approximately 29 hrs 30 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22923/22924 travels between Mumbai and Jamnagar in approximately 13 hrs 50 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 12571/12572 travels between Gorakhpur and Delhi in approximately 13 hrs 17 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 20890/20889 travels between Tirupati and Howrah in approximately 25 hrs 52 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 16319/16320 travels between Trivandrum and Bangalore in approximately 15 hrs 17 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 20924/20923 travels between Gandhidham and Tirunelveli in approximately 42 hrs 40 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 20481/20482 travels between Jodhpur and Tiruchirappalli in approximately 46 hrs 37 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 20827/20828 travels between Jabalpur and Kolkata in approximately 19 hrs 5 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 20821/20822 travels between Pune and Kolkata in approximately 32 hrs 20 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 22437/22438 travels between Prayagraj and Delhi in approximately 7 hrs 40 mins.
  • Humsafar Express 20943/20944 travels between Mumbai and Jodhpur in approximately 15 hrs 25 mins.

How to book Humsafar Express Tickets Online on redRail

  • Step 1: Open redRail on app or website and select the boarding & destination station, and journey date.
  • Step 2: From the listed trains, select the Humsafar Express available between the route
  • Step 3: Add IRCTC User ID and Passenger Information
  • Step 4: Choose from multiple payment options on redRail and complete payment to process your booking.
  • Step 5: Enter your IRCTC password to complete the booking.


How can I book a ticket on Humsafar Express?
You can book Humsafar Express tickets through the redRail website or app, the redbus mobile app, or at railway reservation counters across the country. Tickets can be booked up to 120 days in advance.
What are the different classes available on Humsafar Express trains?
Different Classes Available on Humsafar Express Trains are: [3A]
Are there any concessions available for passengers on Humsafar Express trains?
Concessions are available for senior citizens, people with disabilities, and other eligible categories as per the Indian Railways guidelines.
Can I cancel my Humsafar Express ticket, and what are the cancellation charges?
Yes, you can cancel your Humsafar Express ticket before the scheduled departure time. Cancellation charges may vary depending on the time of cancellation and the class of travel.