redBus

Email : support@redbus.in
Toll Number : 1860-300-10101
Zero Booking Fees
Safe Online Payments
+RETURN

Trichy to Chennai Bus

23-Mar-2017
  • Excel Travels
    A/C Sleeper (2+1)
    • 4
    21:15
    05:10
    4.6/5
    (132 Ratings)
    14 SEATS
    9 WINDOW
    INR 600
  • Sri Renganathan Travels
    Volvo A/C Multi Axle (2+2)
    15:00
    21:00
    4.7/5
    (102 Ratings)
    20 SEATS
    10 WINDOW
    INR 500
  • Thirumal Alaghu Travels (TAT) (Day Service)
    Scania AC Multi Axle Semi Sleeper(2+2)
    • 1
    15:00
    20:30
    4.6/5
    (108 Ratings)
    30 SEATS
    12 WINDOW
    INR 400
  • Sri Renganathan Travels
    Volvo A/C Multi Axle (2+2)
    23:00
    05:30
    4.7/5
    (88 Ratings)
    34 SEATS
    16 WINDOW
    INR 600
  • Red Express Travels
    Non A/c Seater (2+2)
    • 5
    22:30
    05:15
    4.1/5
    (88 Ratings)
    27 SEATS
    14 WINDOW
    INR 350
  • Thirumal Alaghu Travels (TAT) (Day Service)
    Scania AC Multi Axle Semi Sleeper(2+2)
    • 4
    15:45
    21:25
    4.7/5
    (49 Ratings)
    35 SEATS
    14 WINDOW
    INR 400
  • Sri Renganathan Travels
    A/C Sleeper (2+1)
      23:15
      06:00
      4.6/5
      (37 Ratings)
      22 SEATS
      14 WINDOW
      INR 700

    Trichy to Chennai Bus Timings & Fare

    Bus OperatorLast Bus
    Parveen TravelsS M T W T F
    K.P.NS M T W T F
    Sri Renganathan TravelsS M T W T F
    SRM TransportsS M T W T F
    MJT TravelsS M T W T F

    Trichy to Chennai Bus Service

    Number of Buses:83
    Starting Fare:INR 250

    Trichy to Chennai Bus Details

    Distance:330 km
    Time Taken:06:10 hrs
    Total Operators:33

    Bus from Trichy to Chennai

    The journey from Trichy to Chennai is smoothly covered by a bus in 06:10 hours. The time to travel is dependant on India’s traffic, roads and climatic conditions.There are operators running their buses between Trichy to Chennai bringing necessary travel convenience for several people in India. Usually, 83 buses are plying from Trichy to Chennai. All buses are driven by proficient drivers ensuring safety during journey
    If you are also looking for return checkout, please ensure to check Chennai to Trichy Bus Tickets.

    Operators Serving on this Route

    A number of prominent operators ply buses from Trichy to Chennai ensuring punctuality and safety for its passengers. Major operators offering disparate kinds of bus services are :

    • Parveen Travels

    • SRS Travels

    • Excel Travels

    Boarding Points in Trichy

    Most of the buses pass through various boarding terminals in the route, a few of the many popular points are :

    • CHATRAM BUS STAND - SPS TRAVELS

    • Parveen Travels (P) Ltd

    • Parveen Travels (P) Ltd

    Dropping Points in Chennai

    Most of the buses stop at several drop points in the route, a few of the many popular ones are :

    • SRM University

    • Perungalathur

    • Tambaram

    Trichy to Chennai Bus Types

    Various types of buses serve from Trichy to Chennai, ensuring safety and comfort for travellers, a few buses services are :

    • A/C Semi Sleeper (2+2)

    • Non A/C Hi-Tech Semi Sleeper (2+2)

    • Volvo A/C Semi Sleeper (2+2)

    Avail Discounts on online bus bookings in redBus

    You can now book route tickets from Trichy to Chennai at redBus.in. Apply time to time redBus offers on online bus ticket booking. Save some money and memories too!

    Customer Reviews

    28-Dec-2014

    no hassle trips with this bus operator. plus get couple of pitsops..unless other operators..

    26-Jan-2016

    very worst in punctuality

    12-Nov-2015

    excellent bus but extremely poor punctuality. they're supposed to pick me at 10 but they came at 11. I missed my train

    30-Jan-2016

    staff are not telling the time of departure no punctuality the bus is late for one hour don't travel this travels

    07-Mar-2016

    bus was not operated at the day i had booked, they had given me other bus, with ac seater

    29-Feb-2016

    bus is very good, very comfortable, and will arrive on time

    30-May-2016

    Overall its a good journey. There are minor issues with the Air conditioner and Audio/video inside the bus. Other than that its really good

    16-May-2016

    Bus quality as such is fine. But they staff refused to give bed sheets. They instead promised to reduce the AC levels. But my brother sleeping in the middle of the bus had a AC vent that was open and he could not close it. He could not sleep the entire night. on complaining, he alone was given a small cloth to cover himself. it was not enough. After Getting Rs1000 for one ticket, the bus should definitely provide AC quilts.

    22-May-2016

    Looks like Beds covers are not washed after they bought. You will definitely get sick if you travel with this SST travels bus

    16-May-2016

    Bus quality has to be improved. Not good smell inside the bus. There was unwanted smell, make us to inconvinent travelling.

    22-May-2016

    No screen for the sleeper window entire night counld not sleep because of light from outside.

    15-May-2016

    Very worst service I have ever got. There was no Access effect in do bus. Driver is so harsh to passengers

    16-May-2016

    Really very sorry to say that i am not at all happy with MJT travels. I futuer we will not consider them. they started 12:30 AM but in must be started on 10:30 PM. Eventhogh Bus quality is too bad. Worst service ever i faced.

    18-May-2016

    Bus is breakdown and no replacement given waiting outside ...... No response from SRM transport management....

    16-May-2016

    We were travelling in upper birth on rainy night.Water was leaking from the top and the entire berth got wet and we had no other alternative other than just to sit on a corner of the berth.

    16-May-2016

    Bus seating was one row to another one row very closer,and the seat size was very small,push back is not go fully so both was very uncomfortable,other wise driving,staff behavior is good,

    17-May-2016

    Waste of money bus will leak and the whole bed will be wet.

    16-May-2016

    Most of seat windows are not getting closed, being AC sleeper bus the windows should be sealed. The seat bedsheets are not clean, poor Maintenance.

    16-May-2016

    Please don't use MJT Travels. They coming to Chatram bustand 11.45pm instead of 10.55pm. They left from Trichy around 12.45 pm. The chennai arrival time 8.45Am at Perungalathur.(More than 8hrs) They won't worry about timings. The bus Quality is too poor and they have charged Rs 990/-. The normal rate is Rs.400/ for Non A/c. I advice please remove your bookings in Redbus like this type of worst bus service.

    16-May-2016

    Everything was good except one thing . foot rest was broken. Otherwise I would've rated it excellent.

    16-May-2016

    Inside this bus, Water is leaked on my body during running time from that A/c duct. But, That Punctuality and self behavious is good....

    16-May-2016

    Bus start time is 11.57 but bus came at 1.30 only and there is no proper guidance to board the bus. Rain water leaked from window. They haven't stopped bus in between. Ladies in the bus were struggled due to that.

    16-May-2016

    AC vent was not at all adjustable , they r nt picking up the cal fr enquiry.

    17-May-2016

    I was informed the bus would be late by 1 hr and when I came back to the point after 45 min the bus has left

    17-May-2016

    Worst bus I ever traveled. It's all wet in my seat and other passengers seat too. There is no cleaner in this bus. Worst

    16-May-2016

    It was very dirty unclean and smelly.. no video as in the amenities mentioned..

    16-May-2016

    Very good service. Adjusted AC also according to the weather outside.

    16-May-2016

    Punctuality is Good! but water is leaking from ac vents in some seats

    16-May-2016

    seriously the puntuality was awsome... since it was raining. water was dropping inside and it was little irrtating...

    12-May-2016

    KPN travels made my journey pleasant. Travelling Timing was well maintained. The sleeper bed cover needs to be changed for every wash. Some of them are unhappy with that. Rest is good.

    08-May-2016

    The Bus was delayed by 1 hour 30 minutes. The bus staff were polite. But the staff at the KPN office were rude. They never bothered to answer properly.

    11-May-2016

    mobile charge point and blanket not available in bus. other than that travel is good.

    11-May-2016

    Non Ac bus having Ac ducts to show it is Ac bus.

    08-May-2016

    Its not an a/c bus.....aircondition bus means there should be some chillness inside the bus...but nothing was there only blower...only dry air....which gave us headache .....not at all comfort....

    09-May-2016

    very bad timing.no guidance for bus boarding. casually driver changes the ticket to another bus without prior notice.

    08-May-2016

    I boarded the bus in Trichy at 4 PM which was 15 minutes late but i guess that is understandable . However , reached Perungalathur at sharp 9 only 5 hours of drive . The bus stopped at a nice place for evening tiffen where the food was not expensive and was tasting good . The restoom were clean in the place where the bus stopped . Overall , a good travel experience , except for the high price ( i paid close to about 900 rupees for one way travel ) which i feel is expensive .

    07-May-2016

    The start timing was punctual, but when the bus stopped for a break time was more it was stopped for close to 30 minutes. A/C effect was not that satisfactory.

    05-May-2016

    Please never ever use this bus service. The worst travel experience. I was expecting an average quality during the travel, but it was far worst. The bed was stinking. The AC was leaking throughout the entire night travel. I was travelling with my 56 year old mom. I booked lower berth for us, but they changed that and gave us an upper birth, at 12 o' clock during night. The cleaner and the attendant was very rude and they didn't understand either. My bus was already 1 and half hours late. I didn't expect this kind of service. Please avoid using this bus service. There are many other bus services which provide at least an average quality service.

    05-May-2016

    The travel was little bumpy this time. Could have been a smooth drive.

    05-May-2016

    I travelled with my family along with my ten months old baby.. Bus wasn't clean no AC . chart while booking is different from actual bus seats. Waited outside the bus in trichy ti ll the

    05-May-2016

    AC circulation was not proper. No air circulation.

    05-May-2016

    The bus was very late.had the staff informed we would have come according ly.

    05-May-2016

    Worst the bus came at 12am instead 11pm wl never book rkt travell worst service

    04-May-2016

    AC was not effective due to heavy heat. Fans can be fixed in respective places. Rest are okay. Best driver.

    04-May-2016

    We booked sleeper, but we got the seater bus. then as per the ticket they mentioned arrive at 1.30 but they started at 3.30pm. We reached chennai around 10.30pm instead of 7.30pm really worst. Kindly remove this traveler name from Redbus website.Kindly take my suggestion and take necessary action.

    04-May-2016

    BUS IS OK PUNCHULAITY IS GOOD STAFF CHANGED MY SEAT SINCE I COMPLAINED ABT SNORING OF CO PASSENGER

    02-May-2016

    We booked AC Sleeper and AC was not working at all. if this was the first time with MJT, somewhere it is acceptable but not the 3rd time PS: I only traveled thrice in MJT AC bus.

    01-May-2016

    Had to catch another onward bus to Bangalore @ 11:30pm. They expected arrival time is 09:00 however after entering chennai city they tried fill diesel and delayed arrival by 1 1/2 hour.

    03-May-2016

    actually my bus boarding time was 10:45 pm but the bus was started at 11:50 this is shit and they changed the bus too!!!

    01-May-2016

    Actually travel was good. But the bus service is not that much good. Air conditioning is very slow.we want to get down in Tambaram but they dropped us in perungalathur. We also requested them to drop us but they said traffic is very high at 8:00 Pm.this reason is really not acceptable. So kindly take some necessary action to resolve this type of unacceptable reasons

    About Chennai

    Chennai formely known as Madras is the capital city of Tamil Nadu and is often referred to as the ‘Gateway of South India’. The city is a major social, economic hub of India and is also one of the oldest metropolitan of India along with Delhi, Calcutta and Mumbai. The city oversees millions of travelers yearly, who throng to the city for business or pleasure. The city holding a rich heritage and culture offers plenty of interesting sightseeing attractions for its tourists, for instance St. Mar’s Church, Kapeeleswarar Temple, Fort St.George, Guindy Natioanl Park, Marina Beaach, Breezy beach and much more.